Diploma of Science

Course Structure

Sheridan College’s Diploma of Science program is a first-year undergraduate program for students interested in preparing for a career in the STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering and mathematics), or as a pathway towards future study in the sciences.

Students will learn the foundation principles of core scientific disciplines – including biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics and geography. In studying these units, students will gain an understanding of the underlying scientific laws that govern the physical universe and enable the presence of life on Earth.

For their project unit in Trimester 2, students will design an original experiment under the supervision of Sheridan Research Institute for the purpose of extending the body of knowledge in their chosen discipline.

The diploma comprises 8 units. Each unit is worth 3 credit points for a total of 24 credit points. Click here to download the Course Guide for the Diploma of Science.

The units on offer for 2019 are listed below:
 T1 = Trimester 1; T2 = Trimester 2; T3 = Trimester 3

Core Subjects (8 units)


The Diploma of Science is available to both domestic students and international students (CRICOS Code: 093567B).


Apply Now


Browse the profiles the Faculty of Mathematics, Physical Sciences and Life Sciences.